I’m feeling so numb from my mind to my chest.
Vivid thoughts in my head while I’m trying to get some rest.
No rest for the weary as I don’t know how to feel.
Happiness lives in my dreams, but my pain is real.
Let me write it away because my voice will never be heard.
My voice is broken like my spirit, yet my pain has so many words.
It may be hard to see me fall if you know who I am.
A part of me is fighting everyday, while the other just don’t give a damn.
I have no more tears to cry because no one will ever get to see.
I don’t want much but to be in peace and be free.
I’m sad inside and I sometimes don’t know why.
I wonder will I ever get my wings so I can fly.

Published by L.J.Poet

L.J. Brown 📖 Author ✒Poet 👟 'Chasing A Dream' Coming soon!

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started